Skip to the content

Investment management

The CAAT Pension Plan’s investment program is designed to generate sufficient long-term returns to keep pension benefits secure with a level of risk that is appropriate for the Plan and its strategic objectives

CAAT’s team of investment professionals implements investment policies established by the Board of Trustees. The team recommends to the board an asset mix based on Asset-Liability Modelling studies that test the future potential outcomes of various asset mixes on the Plan’s funded status and a range of economic and demographic scenarios.

The Plan’s investment strategy is implemented through a mix of external investment manager relationships as well as private market fund investments and co-investments (direct investments in private companies alongside a lead investor).

Read about the Plan’s investment strategy.

“Our team of investment professionals selects investment management firms, funds, and co-investments that meet our criteria and quality standards, and we monitor their performance against targets for both returns and risk.”

Julie Cays, Chief Investment Officer

2018 CAAT Pension Plan Annual Report

120% Funded
on a going-concern basis

9.9% 10-year net return
annualized

$10.8 billion in assets

$2.6 billion in reserves

Contact Us Image

Interested in bringing DBplus to your workplace?

Skip to the content

Gestion des placements

Le programme de placements du Régime de retraite des CAAT est conçu pour assurer un rendement suffisant à long terme et protéger les prestations de retraite – à un niveau de risque raisonnable à l’égard des objectifs stratégiques du Régime.

L’équipe de spécialistes des placements au Régime des CAAT met en œuvre la stratégie d’investissement énoncée par le Conseil des fiduciaires. L’équipe fait des recommandations au Conseil sur la composition de l’actif du Régime après avoir analysé, au moyen d’études de modélisation de l’actif-passif, la portée de diverses catégories d’actifs sur la capitalisation du Régime, en fonction d’un ensemble de scénarios économiques et démographiques.

La stratégie d’investissement du Régime se réalise à l’aide de relations avec les gestionnaires de placements externes, de placements dans des fonds du marché privé et de co-investissements (investissements directs dans des sociétés privées aux côtés d’un investisseur principal).

En savoir plus sur la stratégie des placements du Régime

« Notre équipe de spécialistes des placements sélectionne des sociétés de gestion, des fonds et des co-investissements qui répondent à nos critères et à nos normes de qualité; nous contrôlons leur performance en rapport à des cibles de rendement et de risque. »

Julie Cays, chef des placements

Rapport annuel de 2018 du Régime de retraite des CAAT

Capitalisé à 120 %
selon l’approche de continuité

Taux de rendement annualisé net de 9,9 % sur dix ans

Actif de 10,8 G$

Réserve de 2,6 G$

Contact Us Image

Vous aimeriez faire venir DBplus à votre travail?