Skip to the content

Joining from no pension plan

If your workplace currently has no retirement savings arrangement for employees, joining DBplus is a simple way to offer your employees a valuable and secure defined benefit pension, for a fixed contribution rate.

The process to join is easy and can take as little as a few months. Following approval of the employer’s application, employees begin to build valuable lifetime pensions from the point contributions begin.

1. Contact us for information

CAAT answers your questions about the plan design and easy steps to joining. You only need to consider two options: when to start contributing, and how much you want to pay. If your organization is interested in proceeding to the next step, a non-disclosure agreement is signed and employee data is supplied to CAAT for preliminary analysis.

2. Document the details

Review and document the details in a Participation Agreement and New Employer Application, subject to due diligence activities. For CAAT, this includes a detailed demographic analysis and risk assessments. Alignment of key stakeholders is confirmed in a Participation Agreement that forms part of the employer’s application to join the Plan. The Participation Agreement is signed following approval by CAAT.

3. Confirm support for participation

CAAT can help inform employees, including holding information sessions and providing website tools and a helpline.

4. Onboarding and administration

Employees enrol, contributions begin, and information sessions are held with employees about their option to purchase additional pension for any periods of employment during which they were a member of a registered pension plan or contributed to a registered retirement savings account. We work with you to ensure a smooth transition.


See the process at a glance

Contact Us Image

Interested in bringing DBplus to your workplace?

Skip to the content

Adhérer au Régime des CAAT si vous n’avez aucun régime de retraite

Si votre employeur n’a actuellement aucun programme d’épargne-retraite en place pour ses employés, l’inscription à DBplus est un moyen simple pour les employés d’avoir accès à une rente sure à prestations déterminées, à un taux de cotisation fixe.

Les étapes d’adhésion sont faciles et le tout peut se terminer en quelques mois. Dès l’approbation de la demande de l’employeur, les employés commenceront à cotiser et à se constituer une précieuse pension viagère.

1. D’abord, renseignez-vous auprès de nous

Le Régime des CAAT répondra à vos questions sur la conception du Régime et vous donnera un survol des étapes d’adhésion. Vous n’avez qu’à choisir entre deux options : quand commenceront les cotisations et le montant que vous aimeriez y affecter à chaque paie. Si votre société souhaite passer à la prochaine étape, le Régime des CAAT vous demandera de signer une entente de non-divulgation et de fournir des données sur vos employés pour que nous réalisions des analyses préliminaires.

2. Par la suite, documentez les détails

Nous mettrons le tout par écrit dans un accord de participation et dans une demande de nouvel employeur, que nous réviserons soigneusement. Toutes les parties feront preuve de diligence raisonnable; pour le Régime des CAAT, cela inclura une analyse démographique approfondie et une évaluation des risques. La coordination des parties prenantes sera confirmée dans l’accord de participation, qui fera partie de la demande formelle d’adhésion de la part de l’employeur et qui sera signée moyennant l’approbation du Régime des CAAT.

3. Confirmation du soutien à la participation

Le Régime des CAAT peut vous aider à informer vos employés des avantages – entre autres, à l’aide de séances informatives, d’outils en ligne et d’un service d’assistance téléphonique.

4. Processus d’accueil et administration

Les employés s’inscrivent, les cotisations commencent et des séances de formation se tiennent avec les employés sur leurs options de racheter des rentes supplémentaires pour toute période d’emploi pendant lesquelles ils participaient à un régime de pension agréé ou cotisaient à un instrument d’épargne-retraite enregistré. Nous collaborons avec vous du début à la fin pour assurer une transition sans anicroche.


Voir un aperçu des étapes

Pas votre situation? Choisissez l’une des options ci-dessous :

Contact Us Image

Vous aimeriez faire venir DBplus à votre travail?