Skip to the content

Value

More value, no risk

Members of DBplus get more value for their contribution dollars. On average, contributions to DBplus deliver twice as much retirement income as group RRSPs or defined contribution (DC) plans, due to CAAT’s expertise in managing defined benefit pensions and efficiencies from a profit-for-members trust structure. And, DBplus members are spared from making investment decisions about their retirement savings and taking on the related risk.

Members of DBplus earn a guaranteed lifetime pension, equal to the total contributions made (both member and employer contributions) multiplied by an Annual Pension Factor of 8.5% each year they contribute.

The DBplus pension formula has two parts:

The guaranteed annual base pension of 8.5% X total contributions (member and employer)

Plus

Annual wage enhancements to the earned pension while working, conditional on the Plan’s financial health, to keep the value of your pension in line with wage inflation.

image of the DBplus pension formula

Inflation protection enhancements

Plus, once being paid in retirement, a DBplus pension receives inflation protection enhancements, conditional on CAAT’s funded status.

The chart below provides an example of a member who begins contributing and earning their pension at age 40, and continues through to age 65, with pension payments starting at a retirement age of 65, with the member living until age 90 and survived by a spouse.

graph image DBplus pension chart

Estimate a DBplus Pension

Get a quick and easy estimate of how much lifetime retirement income members will get from contributions to DBplus.

Contact Us Image

Interested in bringing DBplus to your workplace?

Skip to the content

Valeur

Grande valeur, sans le risque

Les participants DBplus tirent plus de valeur pour chaque dollar cotisé. En moyenne, les cotisations à DBplus rendent deux fois plus de revenus de retraite que ce qu’offriraient un REER collectif ou un régime à cotisations déterminées (CD) – grâce au savoir-faire du Régime des CAAT en gestion des retraites à prestations déterminées et aux gains d’efficience qui ressortent d’une structure de confiance conçue pour le profit des participants. Les participants DBplus ont l’autre avantage de ne pas avoir à prendre des décisions compliquées relatives à leurs épargnes-retraite, ni à en assumer le risque.

Les participants DBplus accumulent une rente viagère garantie, égale au total des cotisations versées (soit leurs cotisations et celles de leur employeur), multipliée par un facteur de retraite annuel de 8,5 % chaque année qu’ils cotisent.

La formule de retraite DBplus comporte deux volets :

La pension de base annuelle garantie de 8,5 % x le total des cotisations (du participant et de l’employeur).

plus

Les augmentations annuelles à la rente accumulée pendant la vie active. Conditionnelles à la santé financière du Régime, les augmentations à la rente ont pour but de la faire suivre l’inflation des salaires.

 

Augmentations au titre de protection contre l’inflation

Une fois que le paiement de la rente commence à la retraite, la rente DBplus fait l’objet d’augmentations conditionnelles au titre de protection contre l’inflation. Celles-ci dépendent également de la capitalisation du Régime.

Le graphique ci-dessous illustre le parcours d’un participant qui commence à cotiser et à accumuler des prestations de retraite à l’âge de 40 ans et qui continue ainsi jusqu’à ses 65 ans, âge auquel commencent ses versements de rente. Le participant vit jusqu’à 90 ans et a un conjoint qui lui survit.

Mettez l'outil de valeur DBplus à l'essai

Obtenez une estimation rapide et facile des revenus de retraite viagers qu’obtiendront les participants en cotisant à DBplus.

Contact Us Image

Vous aimeriez faire venir DBplus à votre travail?