Skip to the content

Get an estimate

It’s easy to get an estimate of your lifetime pension from the CAAT Pension Plan.

With just a few pieces of information you can estimate your future retirement income under the CAAT Pension Plan, model different retirement scenarios, or see how much larger your pension could be with a purchase.

Terms of use

The DBplus Estimator allows you to test different retirement scenarios by adjusting various assumptions such as your retirement date, your future earnings, or any pension purchases. It uses the data you enter to make projections into the future to arrive at retirement dates, approximate pension, contributions, and increases through indexation.

Other assumptions are built into the DBplus Estimator based on CAAT Pension Plan’s actuarial assumptions and/or Plan terms. You can read about them in our “Help” section, under “Projections, Assumptions and Limitations”.

In no event are the estimates provided by the DBplus Estimator a guarantee of pension benefit amounts or a substitute for obtaining independent financial advice. The estimates provided to you are strictly for illustrative purposes. While every effort has been made to confirm the accuracy of these estimates, the correctness of the underlying data, and the reasonableness of assumptions used, your actual pension entitlement under the CAAT Pension Plan may change based on actual experience or changes to the data, if incorrect. The DBplus calculator does not take applicable Income Tax Act limits into account when calculating pension estimates, or take into account the impact that future changes to the DBplus provisions of the CAAT Pension Plan or to applicable legislation could have on projected pension benefits. The CAAT Pension Plan reserves the right to correct errors in the DBplus Estimator at any time.

The DBplus estimator was developed by the CAAT Pension Plan to provide basic pension estimates only for employees currently contributing to the DBplus plan design under the CAAT Pension Plan.

For members who joined the CAAT Pension Plan through a merger, it assumes the required regulatory approvals for the transfer of assets will be obtained. For members who joined the CAAT Pension Plan through a merger, any pension you earn under the CAAT Pension Plan will be subject to the DBplus provisions of the CAAT Pension Plan, and any past pension you earned under the merged plan, will be replicated under and payable from the CAAT Pension Plan.

Important information about pension estimates

The results from the DBplus Estimator should not be considered a guarantee of pension entitlements or financial advice.

  • Use of the DBplus Estimator does not imply entitlement to a pension under the CAAT Pension Plan.
  • Use of the DBplus Estimator to estimate additional pension purchases does not imply any entitlement to a purchase under DBplus. If you were to make a purchase, please note that the amount that may be contributed is the lesser of 18% of applicable earnings (T4 earnings in respect of the period of time eligible for purchase under the applicable CAAT Pension Plan terms) and the amount available to transfer from a qualifying registered savings arrangement (such as an RRSP or a LIRA), as required by applicable pension legislation. These limits would be impacted by your ongoing participation in DBplus. The tool does not validate that the funds you input for the purposes of a pension estimate can be used for a pension purchase, nor does it take applicable Income Tax Act (Canada) limitations into account.
  • The DBplus Estimator does not validate the information that you enter or automatically correct errors that result from inputting incorrect data.
  • Benefits accrued and payable under a registered pension plan are capped based on the applicable Income Tax Act (Canada) limits. The estimator does not take these limits into account or show the amount of benefits you could receive net of applicable taxes.
  • The data you enter into the DBplus Estimator is not saved or sent to the CAAT Pension Plan or your employer. You may print the result page for future reference but please note that the estimates provided are subject to change at any time.
  • You can learn more about the assumptions and some of the terms used on this site in the “Help” files.

To accept the Terms of Use, check the button on the right and click “Start”.

Skip to the content

Obtenez une estimation de votre rente

Obtenez en toute simplicité une estimation de votre rente viagère du Régime de retraite des CAAT.

À l'aide de quelques informations, vous pouvez estimer votre revenu de retraite futur aux termes du Régime de retraite des CAAT, modéliser différents scénarios de retraite ou voir à quel point rente pourrait croitre à la suite d’un rachat de rente.

Conditions d'utilisation

La calculatrice de la rente DBplus vous permet de modéliser différents scénarios de retraite en ajustant diverses hypothèses telles que la date de votre retraite, vos revenus futurs ou tout achat de services passés. Elle utilise les données que vous entrez pour établir des projections dans le futur afin d’arriver aux dates de retraite, aux pensions approximatives, aux cotisations et aux augmentations par indexation.

D'autres hypothèses sont intégrées à la calculatrice de la rente DBplus en fonction des hypothèses actuarielles et des modalités du Régime. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la rubrique « Aide » sous « Projections, hypothèses et restrictions ».

En aucun cas les estimations données par la calculatrice de la rente DBplus ne garantissent-elles des montants de prestations de retraite ni remplacent-elles les conseils d’un expert financier. Les estimations vous sont fournies à titre indicatif seulement. Bien que tous les efforts aient été déployés pour confirmer l’exactitude de ces estimations, l'exactitude des données sous-jacentes et le caractère raisonnable des hypothèses utilisées, vos droits à une pension réelle aux termes du Régime de retraite des CAAT peuvent changer en fonction de l'expérience ou des modifications des données, si elles sont incorrectes. La calculatrice de la rente ne donne aucune information relative aux limites applicables en vertu de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu ni à l’égard des répercussions sur les prestations de retraite projetées provenant de changements éventuels aux dispositions de la conception DBplus du Régime de retraite des CAAT ou aux lois en vigueur. Le Régime de retraite des CAAT se réserve le droit de corriger toute erreur à tout moment.

La calculatrice de la rente DBplus fournit des estimations de rente de base seulement aux participants de la conception DBplus du Régime de retraite des CAAT.

Pour les participants qui ont adhéré au Régime de retraite des CAAT à la suite d’une fusion, la calculatrice présume que les approbations règlementaires nécessaires pour le transfert de l'actif seront acquises. Pour les participants qui ont adhéré au Régime de retraite des CAAT à la suite d’une fusion, toute rente accumulée aux termes du Régime de retraite des CAAT sera calculée selon les dispositions de la conception DBplus du Régime des CAAT et toute rente accumulée selon les dispositions de l’ancien régime fusionné sera reproduite et versée par le Régime de retraite des CAAT.

Renseignements importants sur les estimations de la rente

Les résultats de la calculatrice de la rente DBplus ne doivent pas être considérés comme une garantie de droits à retraite ni comme des conseils financiers.

  • L’utilisation de la calculatrice de la rente DBplus ne signifie aucunement le droit à une pension aux termes du Régime de retraite des CAAT.
  • L’utilisation de la calculatrice de la rente DBplus aux fins de l’estimation de rachats de rente supplémentaire ne signifie aucunement le droit à un rachat aux termes de DBplus. Si vous effectuez un rachat réel, veuillez noter que le montant maximal que vous pouvez verser à cette fin est le moindre de deux valeurs suivantes : 18 % du revenu applicable (gains T4 relatifs à la période admissible au rachat en vertu des dispositions applicables du Régime de retraite des CAAT) ou le montant disponible aux fins du transfert d’un instrument d’épargne-retraite enregistré admissible (tel qu’un REER ou un CRIF), selon les lois applicables sur les retraites. Ces limites changeront au cours de votre participation continue à DBplus. L’outil ne confirme pas que les fonds que vous avez saisis aux fins de l’estimation de l’achat sont admissibles à l’achat et ne tient pas compte des limites applicables de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu du Canada.
  • La calculatrice de la rente DBplus ne corrige pas de façon automatique les erreurs découlant de la saisie de données inexactes et elle ne valide pas les données que vous entrerez.
  • Les prestations accumulées et payables en vertu d’un régime de pension agréé ne peuvent dépasser les limites maximales prévues dans la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu du Canada. La calculatrice ne tient pas compte de ces limites et n'indique pas les prestations nettes auxquelles vous auriez droit, déduction faite des impôts applicables.
  • Les données que vous saisissez dans la calculatrice de la rente DBplus ne sont pas enregistrées ni envoyées au Régime des CAAT ou à votre employeur. Vous êtes libre d’imprimer la page des résultats à titre de référence, mais sachez que les valeurs indiquées dans l’estimation peuvent changer à tout moment.
  • Vous pouvez en apprendre plus sur les hypothèses et certains des termes employés sur le présent site Web dans les fichiers « Aide ».

Pour accepter les conditions d'utilisation, cochez la case à droite et cliquez sur « Démarrer ».